Shropshire Council

Election of a Councillor for

Shawbury

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a Councillor for Shawbury will be held on Thursday 1 May 2025, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Councillors to be elected is one.
- 3. The names, home addresses and descriptions of the Candidates remaining validly nominated for election and the names of all persons signing the Candidates nomination paper are as follows:

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++) & Assentors	
COX Carol	The Gables, Websters Lane, Hodnet, TF9 3JE	Reform UK	Sarah R Poole (+)	Jason P Evans (++)
JONES Simon Paul Anderson	10 River Gardens, Shawbury, Shrewsbury, SY4 4LA	Conservative and Unionist Party	Angela J Jones (+)	Mark Ebrey (++)
PATTERSON Mark Russell	(address in Shropshire)	Labour Party	Scott R Boland (+)	Kelly L Boland (++)
WILLIAMS Alison	(address in Shropshire)	Liberal Democrat Focus Team	Richard G Bailey (+)	Janet M Bailey (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Clive Village Hall, Jubilee Street, Clive, Shrewsbury		NMA-1 to NMA-434
Grinshill Village Hall, Gooseberry Lane, Off High Street, Grinshill		NMB-1 to NMB-210
Lee Brockhurst Village Hall, Church Road, Lee Brockhurst	N28	NMC-1 to NMC-123
Preston Brockhurst Village Hall, Preston Brockhurst,	N47	NMD-1 to NMD-148
Shrewsbury		
Shawbury Village Hall, Church Street, Shawbury	N50	NME-1 to NME-1167
Shawbury Village Hall, Church Street, Shawbury	N51	NMF-1 to NMF-900

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Town Councillors.